battery draining - Peugeot 108 Forum

post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-15-2018, 12:02 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Unhappy battery draining

Hi everyone
I am a newbie and this is my first thread, can I ask if anyone has ever experienced battery drain on their 108 last july I bought a 65 reg 108 top for my granddaughter and stored the car at mine until she passed her test and after one week of not using it the battery was dead flat the dealer fitted a new battery (Chinese) and it continued to go flat after about a week of not using it I took it back to the dealer who had it for a week and said it was not used enough however they fitted a new Peugeot battery and all has been well for some time 3 months now as my granddaughter uses it herself now but she had to go away for a week and it wasn't used when she got back the battery was dead and I mean dead it took a long time to register any charge. before I go back to the dealer can any one enlighten me if this problem has been highlighted before, the battery seems to be quite small and is it possible to fit a larger capacity battery, only I am aware there are different type of battery now as against the lead acid type?
any advice would be gratefully received.
thanks for reading.
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-29-2018, 01:25 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)